You are invited to join our Online Career Displacement Support Group. This group is open to all who are feeling stress, anxiety or fear from working from home, having been laid off, lost their jobs, etc. We hold our group meetings on Wednesday evenings on Zoom, 7 pm Eastern, 6 pm Central, 5 pm Mountain, 4 pm Pacific. Please scroll down for meeting link. 

As this support group is run by ordained clergy as part of a program of pastoral care and confession, we expect and believe it falls under state clergy privilege laws.

All participating must agree to confidentiality, anonymity and civility between group members. Basic agenda for each meeting:

1. Welcome
2. Serenity Prayer:
“God, grant me the serenity to accept the things I cannot change, the courage to change the things I can, and the wisdom to know the difference.”
3. Short Member Introductions (if there is a new member)
4. Announcements & Resource Sharing
5. Guest Speaker and/or Lead on Topic
6. Member Sharing
7. Closing

We have set up an account with Zoom for our group, and you can log in via video on a computer, tablet or smart phone that is equipped with a camera, or audio only via phone. Please use headphones if you can so that we can minimize feedback and background noise.

For Newcomers, I (or the night’s leader) will be online fifteen minutes before the scheduled start of the meeting.

If you have suggestions for others to join this group, please feel free to share!

Please feel free to contact me if you would like to join in our next meeting, or with any questions you might have regarding this group, its meetings, or anything else whatsoever.

Blessings, לשלום

Jeff

Rev. Jeff Grant, J.D., M.Div.
P.O. Box 1, Woodbury, CT 06798
jeffgrant.org
jgrant3074@icloud.com
203-405-6249
Donations (501c3): http://bit.ly/donate35T9kMZ

____________________

Rev. Jeff Grant, J.D., M.Div. is inviting you to a scheduled Zoom meeting.

Topic: Career Displacement Support Group – Online on Zoom
Time: Wednesdays, 7 pm ET, 6 pm CT, 5 pm MT, 4 pm PT

Please download and import the following iCalendar (.ics) files to your calendar system:
Weekly: https://zoom.us/meeting/upYpde-rrzsiZI_3qdlH2jhOb75iB11ogw/ics?icsToken=98tyKu6qqjksGdWVuFzHa7YtE8H_bOHyi0tnlfBMmBPNUSpbTQGhY-tgY-NwF8-B

Join Zoom Meeting (video or audio): https://zoom.us/j/724263108

Meeting ID: 724 263 108

Or call in by phone (audio only):
+13126266799,,724263108# US (Chicago)
+16468769923,,724263108# US (New York)